This is the second year that the ISSS has offered scholarships to undergraduate students. We received many outstanding submissions this fall. Eight scholarships were awarded to science students who demonstrated exceptional academic achievement and extracurricular involvement. Congratulations go out to Shubham Shan and Dylan Podkowka, the recipients of the Outstanding Achievement in Science Scholarship; Robin Manaloor, Yondu Mori and Nicholas Churchill, the recipients of the Science Involvement Scholarships; and Shrida Sahadevan, Alexis Katzell and Lucas Churchill, the recipients of the Innovation in Science Scholarships. The ISSS would like to thank all of the applicants for their hard work and involvement in school and their community.  To learn more about the Scholarships contact Matt at [email protected].

As well, through Sci5, the ISSS is offering four professional Development Grants this semester valued at $500 each. Professional Development grants will aid students in attending conferences and seminars in order to grow as leaders and citizens. If you are interested in applying submit the application below to the ISSS office by February 1st 2014. If you have any further questions contact Matt at [email protected].